Skip Navigation Links


1.         Squash was almost unknown as a game till about the middle of 20th century.  At the time of participation of India which saw the birth of Pakistan as an independent country, the only international squash tournament was the British Open held in London each year.  Its winner carried the title of World Champion. Pakistan has ruled the world of squash for more than four decades. 

2.         Pakistan Squash Federation came under the umbrella of Pakistan Air Force in early 70s along with formation of Asian Squash Federation in early 80s.  Since then, the PAF has been tremendously contributing for the promotion of Squash in the country.  

3.         The Asian Squash Federation was established after the successful journey of Great Hashim Khan from PAF Base Peshawar to England.  Mr Hashim Khan was merely a ball picker at PAF Officers’ Mess Peshawar but had high aims with firm determination for making his dreams true of being World Champion. During Pakistan Professional Squash Championship in 1949 at Kakul, Mr Hashim Khan lifted the title amongst 32 participants with his stunning performance where Commandant PMA Kakul (Brig Ingall) admired the action-packed Hashim and was confident that he was good enough to compete in the British Open.   

4.         When the information passed to then Air Force Chief about Hashim Khan’s slick performance, he further supported his case and finally at the age of 37 years, Mr Hashim Khan reached London in 1951 on a chartered PAF plane.  As he belonged from a very humble background with very limited resources, the young officers of PAF contributed for his participation.  In his first international appearance, Hashim Khan won the prestigious British Open at England.  His consecutive victory in British Open continued till 1956 and in 1958. By joining Mr Roshan Khan in 1957 as World Champion, this journey was followed with the stunning efforts by Azam Khan, Roshan Khan, Mohibullah (Snr), Qamar Zaman, Jahangir Khan and the unmatchable Jansher Khan.  

5.         The highlights of our major projects with prominent achievements are elaborated below. 

Champions from Pakistan

1. Hashim Khan     1951-56, 58    07 Years
2. Roshan Khan     1957      01 Year
3. Azam Khan  1959-62  04 Years
4. Mohibullah Khan 1963 01 Year
5. Qamar Zaman 1975   01 Year
6. Jahangir Khan  1981-85, 88 06 Years
7. Jansher Khan 1987, 1989, 1990, 1992-96 08 Years   

© 2017